Weather in Jamaica in February 2017

Check the weather in Jamaica in February before you book your next holiday. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in February 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall plus sunrise & sunset times for Jamaica.

The February weather guide for Jamaica shown below is for Montego Bay.

Weather in Jamaica in February

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 29°C maximum daytime temperature in February in Jamaica (Montego Bay)29
    29°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (65% of daylight hours) in February in Jamaica8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 6 days with some rainfall in February in Jamaica (Montego Bay)6
    6 days with some rainfall
  • 20°C minimum night-time temperature in February in Jamaica (Montego Bay)20
    20°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in February in Jamaica (Montego Bay)12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in February in Jamaica (Montego Bay)M
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 69 mm monthly rainfall in February in Jamaica (Montego Bay)69
    69 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 10 (Very High) in February in Jamaica (Montego Bay)10
    10 (Very High) UV index
  • 27°C sea temperature in February in Jamaica (Montego Bay)27
    27°C sea temperature

The average maximum daytime temperature in Jamaica in February is a warm 29°C (84°F) with moderate heat & humidity. There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 65% of the 12 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Jamaica in February is 27°C (81°F).

Expect 69mm (2.7 inches) of rainfall across the whole of February with 6 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (10 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 20°C (68°F). The weather in Jamaica in February is represented by Montego Bay.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Jamaica weather

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • Save up to 60% on holidays to Jamaica in the Sandals sale
  • EXTRA £200 OFF 10 nights or more (£150 off 7-9 nights)
  • Apply Sandals discount code when you book online
  • Travel before 20th December 2018 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******150

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 28th February 2017 · View all Sandals offers

Jamaica sunrise & sunset times for February 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Jamaica in February 2017. Select a month to view Jamaica sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Jamaica sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Montego Bay.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st February 2017 06:45 18:06
Thursday, 2nd February 2017 06:45 18:06
Friday, 3rd February 2017 06:44 18:07
Saturday, 4th February 2017 06:44 18:07
Sunday, 5th February 2017 06:44 18:08
Monday, 6th February 2017 06:43 18:08
Tuesday, 7th February 2017 06:43 18:09
Wednesday, 8th February 2017 06:43 18:09
Thursday, 9th February 2017 06:42 18:10
Friday, 10th February 2017 06:42 18:10
Saturday, 11th February 2017 06:41 18:11
Sunday, 12th February 2017 06:41 18:11
Monday, 13th February 2017 06:40 18:12
Tuesday, 14th February 2017 06:40 18:12
Wednesday, 15th February 2017 06:39 18:13
Thursday, 16th February 2017 06:39 18:13
Friday, 17th February 2017 06:38 18:13
Saturday, 18th February 2017 06:38 18:14
Sunday, 19th February 2017 06:37 18:14
Monday, 20th February 2017 06:36 18:15
Tuesday, 21st February 2017 06:36 18:15
Wednesday, 22nd February 2017 06:35 18:15
Thursday, 23rd February 2017 06:34 18:16
Friday, 24th February 2017 06:34 18:16
Saturday, 25th February 2017 06:33 18:16
Sunday, 26th February 2017 06:32 18:17
Monday, 27th February 2017 06:32 18:17
Tuesday, 28th February 2017 06:31 18:17
  • Save up to 60% on holidays to Jamaica in the Beaches sale
  • EXTRA £200 OFF 10 nights or more (£150 off 7-9 nights)
  • Book online with the Beaches resorts discount code
  • Travel before 20th December 2018 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******150

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 28th February 2017 · View all Beaches offers

Back to top

Jamaica weather by month

Check Jamaica weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Jamaica destinations

More Jamaica destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^