Weather in Holland in December 2016

Check the weather in Holland in December before you book your next holiday in Michigan. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in December 2016 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall for Holland, Michigan, United States.

Weather in Holland in December

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 2°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Holland2
    2°C max day temperature
  • 3 hours of sunshine per day (28% of daylight hours) in December in Holland3
    3 hours of sunshine per day
  • 16 days with some rainfall in December in Holland16
    16 days with some rainfall
  • -6°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Holland-6
    -6°C min night temperature
  • 9 hours of daylight per day in December in Holland9
    9 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in December in Holland0
    No heat & humidity
  • 73 mm monthly rainfall in December in Holland73
    73 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 1 (Low) in December in Holland1
    1 (Low) UV index
  • 5°C sea temperature in December in Holland5
    5°C sea temperature

The average maximum daytime temperature in Holland in December is a cold 2°C (36°F). There are usually 3 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 28% of the 9 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Holland in December is 5°C (41°F).

Expect 73mm (2.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 16 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (1 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -6°C (21°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Holland weather

  • Save on low fares to Detroit with Virgin Atlantic
  • Fly direct from London Heathrow Airport (LHR)
  • Book economy, premium economy & upper class tickets

Holland sunrise & sunset times for December 2016

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Holland in December 2016. Select a month to view Holland sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st December 2016 07:56 17:11
Friday, 2nd December 2016 07:57 17:11
Saturday, 3rd December 2016 07:58 17:11
Sunday, 4th December 2016 07:59 17:11
Monday, 5th December 2016 08:00 17:11
Tuesday, 6th December 2016 08:01 17:10
Wednesday, 7th December 2016 08:02 17:10
Thursday, 8th December 2016 08:03 17:10
Friday, 9th December 2016 08:04 17:10
Saturday, 10th December 2016 08:04 17:10
Sunday, 11th December 2016 08:05 17:10
Monday, 12th December 2016 08:06 17:11
Tuesday, 13th December 2016 08:07 17:11
Wednesday, 14th December 2016 08:08 17:11
Thursday, 15th December 2016 08:08 17:11
Friday, 16th December 2016 08:09 17:12
Saturday, 17th December 2016 08:10 17:12
Sunday, 18th December 2016 08:10 17:12
Monday, 19th December 2016 08:11 17:13
Tuesday, 20th December 2016 08:11 17:13
Wednesday, 21st December 2016 08:12 17:14
Thursday, 22nd December 2016 08:12 17:14
Friday, 23rd December 2016 08:13 17:15
Saturday, 24th December 2016 08:13 17:15
Sunday, 25th December 2016 08:14 17:16
Monday, 26th December 2016 08:14 17:17
Tuesday, 27th December 2016 08:14 17:17
Wednesday, 28th December 2016 08:14 17:18
Thursday, 29th December 2016 08:15 17:19
Friday, 30th December 2016 08:15 17:20
Saturday, 31st December 2016 08:15 17:21
  • Save on low fares to Detroit with Virgin Atlantic
  • Fly direct from London Heathrow Airport (LHR)
  • Book economy, premium economy & upper class tickets

Back to top

Holland weather by month

Check Holland weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Michigan destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Holland weather map

To select an alternative destination in Michigan, please zoom out of the Holland weather map below. Can't find the Michigan weather destination you are after? Try the destination search.

Top ^