Weather in Hawaii in December 2017

Check the weather in Hawaii in December based on long-term weather averages before you book your next holiday to Hawaii in 2017. Expect daytime temperatures to reach 26°C with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Hawaii in December. The December weather averages shown below are for Honolulu, Oahu.

Weather in Hawaii in December

  • 26°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Hawaii (Honolulu, Oahu)26
    26°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (59% of daylight hours) in December in Hawaii6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 11 days with some rainfall in December in Hawaii (Honolulu, Oahu)11
    11 days with some rainfall
  • 18°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Hawaii (Honolulu, Oahu)18
    18°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in December in Hawaii (Honolulu, Oahu)11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • Low heat & humidity in December in Hawaii (Honolulu, Oahu)L
    Low heat & humidity
  • 82 mm monthly rainfall in December in Hawaii (Honolulu, Oahu)82
    82 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 6 (High) in December in Hawaii (Honolulu, Oahu)6
    6 (High) UV index
  • 25°C sea temperature in December in Hawaii (Honolulu, Oahu)25
    25°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save up to 15% on Avis car hire for USA
  • Offer available at participating locations in the USA
  • Plus receive 25-65% discount on designer shopping
  • Travel before 15th February 2018 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******101

Expires at 23:59 on Sunday 31st December 2017 · View all Avis offers

More about Hawaii

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

More about Hawaii weather in December

The average maximum daytime temperature in Hawaii in December is a warm 26°C (79°F) with low heat & humidity. There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 59% of the 11 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Hawaii in December is 25°C (77°F).

Expect 82mm (3.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 11 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (6 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 18°C (64°F). The weather in Hawaii in December is represented by Honolulu, Oahu.

Hawaii sunrise & sunset times for December 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Hawaii in December 2017. Select a month to view Hawaii sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Hawaii sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Honolulu, Oahu.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st December 2017 06:53 17:49
Saturday, 2nd December 2017 06:53 17:49
Sunday, 3rd December 2017 06:54 17:49
Monday, 4th December 2017 06:55 17:49
Tuesday, 5th December 2017 06:55 17:49
Wednesday, 6th December 2017 06:56 17:49
Thursday, 7th December 2017 06:57 17:50
Friday, 8th December 2017 06:57 17:50
Saturday, 9th December 2017 06:58 17:50
Sunday, 10th December 2017 06:59 17:50
Monday, 11th December 2017 06:59 17:51
Tuesday, 12th December 2017 07:00 17:51
Wednesday, 13th December 2017 07:00 17:51
Thursday, 14th December 2017 07:01 17:52
Friday, 15th December 2017 07:01 17:52
Saturday, 16th December 2017 07:02 17:53
Sunday, 17th December 2017 07:03 17:53
Monday, 18th December 2017 07:03 17:54
Tuesday, 19th December 2017 07:04 17:54
Wednesday, 20th December 2017 07:04 17:54
Thursday, 21st December 2017 07:05 17:55
Friday, 22nd December 2017 07:05 17:56
Saturday, 23rd December 2017 07:06 17:56
Sunday, 24th December 2017 07:06 17:57
Monday, 25th December 2017 07:07 17:57
Tuesday, 26th December 2017 07:07 17:58
Wednesday, 27th December 2017 07:07 17:58
Thursday, 28th December 2017 07:08 17:59
Friday, 29th December 2017 07:08 17:59
Saturday, 30th December 2017 07:09 18:00
Sunday, 31st December 2017 07:09 18:01
  • Save 10% on car hire for the United States with Hertz
  • Minimum 3 days rental - Valid on all car groups
  • Travel before 31st December 2017 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******671

Expires at 23:59 on Sunday 31st December 2017 · View all Hertz offers

Back to top

Hawaii weather by month

Check Hawaii weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Hawaii destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^