Weather in Hawaii in December 2016

Check the weather in Hawaii in December before you book your next holiday. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in December 2016 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall for Hawaii, United States.

The December weather guide for Hawaii shown below is for Honolulu, Oahu.

Weather in Hawaii in December

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 26°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Hawaii (Honolulu, Oahu)26
    26°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (59% of daylight hours) in December in Hawaii6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 11 days with some rainfall in December in Hawaii (Honolulu, Oahu)11
    11 days with some rainfall
  • 18°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Hawaii (Honolulu, Oahu)18
    18°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in December in Hawaii (Honolulu, Oahu)11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • Low heat & humidity in December in Hawaii (Honolulu, Oahu)L
    Low heat & humidity
  • 82 mm monthly rainfall in December in Hawaii (Honolulu, Oahu)82
    82 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 6 (High) in December in Hawaii (Honolulu, Oahu)6
    6 (High) UV index
  • 25°C sea temperature in December in Hawaii (Honolulu, Oahu)25
    25°C sea temperature

The average maximum daytime temperature in Hawaii in December is a warm 26°C (79°F) with low heat & humidity. There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 59% of the 11 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Hawaii in December is 25°C (77°F).

Expect 82mm (3.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 11 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (6 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 18°C (64°F). The weather in Hawaii in December is represented by Honolulu, Oahu.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Hawaii weather

  • No need to re-fuel your hire car in the USA when you return it
  • Upgrade from just £30 extra a week to the Alamo Gold
  • Alamo Gold is only available to UK residents

Hawaii sunrise & sunset times for December 2016

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Hawaii in December 2016. Select a month to view Hawaii sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Hawaii sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Honolulu, Oahu.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st December 2016 06:53 17:49
Friday, 2nd December 2016 06:54 17:49
Saturday, 3rd December 2016 06:54 17:49
Sunday, 4th December 2016 06:55 17:49
Monday, 5th December 2016 06:56 17:49
Tuesday, 6th December 2016 06:56 17:49
Wednesday, 7th December 2016 06:57 17:50
Thursday, 8th December 2016 06:57 17:50
Friday, 9th December 2016 06:58 17:50
Saturday, 10th December 2016 06:59 17:51
Sunday, 11th December 2016 06:59 17:51
Monday, 12th December 2016 07:00 17:51
Tuesday, 13th December 2016 07:00 17:52
Wednesday, 14th December 2016 07:01 17:52
Thursday, 15th December 2016 07:02 17:52
Friday, 16th December 2016 07:02 17:53
Saturday, 17th December 2016 07:03 17:53
Sunday, 18th December 2016 07:03 17:54
Monday, 19th December 2016 07:04 17:54
Tuesday, 20th December 2016 07:04 17:55
Wednesday, 21st December 2016 07:05 17:55
Thursday, 22nd December 2016 07:05 17:56
Friday, 23rd December 2016 07:06 17:56
Saturday, 24th December 2016 07:06 17:57
Sunday, 25th December 2016 07:07 17:57
Monday, 26th December 2016 07:07 17:58
Tuesday, 27th December 2016 07:07 17:58
Wednesday, 28th December 2016 07:08 17:59
Thursday, 29th December 2016 07:08 18:00
Friday, 30th December 2016 07:09 18:00
Saturday, 31st December 2016 07:09 18:01
  • Save an extra 10% on worldwide car hire
  • Book with the exclusive Argus Car Hire discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2016 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******8AN

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 1st August 2016 · View all Argus Car Hire offers

Back to top

Hawaii weather by month

Check Hawaii weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Hawaii destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Top ^