Weather in Fort Myers in December 2016

Check the weather in Fort Myers in December before you book your next holiday in Florida. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in December 2016 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall for Fort Myers, Florida, United States.

Weather in Fort Myers in December

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 24°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Fort Myers24
    24°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (66% of daylight hours) in December in Fort Myers7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 6 days with some rainfall in December in Fort Myers6
    6 days with some rainfall
  • 13°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Fort Myers13
    13°C min night temperature
  • 10 hours of daylight per day in December in Fort Myers10
    10 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in December in Fort Myers0
    No heat & humidity
  • 40 mm monthly rainfall in December in Fort Myers40
    40 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 5 (Moderate) in December in Fort Myers5
    5 (Moderate) UV index
  • 21°C sea temperature in December in Fort Myers21
    21°C sea temperature

The average maximum daytime temperature in Fort Myers in December is a warm 24°C (75°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 66% of the 10 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Fort Myers in December is 21°C (70°F).

Expect 40mm (1.6 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 6 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (5 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 13°C (55°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Fort Myers weather

  • Pay just low deposits of £100 per person on villas in Florida
  • Final payment required 12 weeks before departure
  • Travel between 1st Jan & 31st Dec 2017 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 6th March 2017 · View all James Villas offers

Fort Myers sunrise & sunset times for December 2016

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Fort Myers in December 2016. Select a month to view Fort Myers sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st December 2016 06:59 17:34
Friday, 2nd December 2016 07:00 17:34
Saturday, 3rd December 2016 07:01 17:34
Sunday, 4th December 2016 07:01 17:34
Monday, 5th December 2016 07:02 17:35
Tuesday, 6th December 2016 07:03 17:35
Wednesday, 7th December 2016 07:03 17:35
Thursday, 8th December 2016 07:04 17:35
Friday, 9th December 2016 07:05 17:35
Saturday, 10th December 2016 07:05 17:36
Sunday, 11th December 2016 07:06 17:36
Monday, 12th December 2016 07:07 17:36
Tuesday, 13th December 2016 07:07 17:36
Wednesday, 14th December 2016 07:08 17:37
Thursday, 15th December 2016 07:09 17:37
Friday, 16th December 2016 07:09 17:38
Saturday, 17th December 2016 07:10 17:38
Sunday, 18th December 2016 07:10 17:38
Monday, 19th December 2016 07:11 17:39
Tuesday, 20th December 2016 07:11 17:39
Wednesday, 21st December 2016 07:12 17:40
Thursday, 22nd December 2016 07:12 17:40
Friday, 23rd December 2016 07:13 17:41
Saturday, 24th December 2016 07:13 17:42
Sunday, 25th December 2016 07:14 17:42
Monday, 26th December 2016 07:14 17:43
Tuesday, 27th December 2016 07:14 17:43
Wednesday, 28th December 2016 07:15 17:44
Thursday, 29th December 2016 07:15 17:45
Friday, 30th December 2016 07:15 17:45
Saturday, 31st December 2016 07:16 17:46
  • Get cheap direct flights to the USA from £135 (one-way)
  • Fly to New York, Boston, LA, Orlando, Miami & San Francisco
  • Depart from London Gatwick (LGW) with Norwegian

Back to top

Fort Myers weather by month

Check Fort Myers weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Florida destinations

More Florida destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Fort Myers weather map

To select an alternative destination in Florida, please zoom out of the Fort Myers weather map below. Can't find the Florida weather destination you are after? Try the destination search.

Top ^