Weather in Fort Myers in December 2017

Check the weather in Fort Myers in December before you book your next holiday in Florida. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in December 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall plus sunrise & sunset times for Fort Myers, Florida, United States.

Weather in Fort Myers in December

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 24°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Fort Myers24
    24°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (66% of daylight hours) in December in Fort Myers7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 6 days with some rainfall in December in Fort Myers6
    6 days with some rainfall
  • 13°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Fort Myers13
    13°C min night temperature
  • 10 hours of daylight per day in December in Fort Myers10
    10 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in December in Fort Myers0
    No heat & humidity
  • 40 mm monthly rainfall in December in Fort Myers40
    40 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 5 (Moderate) in December in Fort Myers5
    5 (Moderate) UV index
  • 21°C sea temperature in December in Fort Myers21
    21°C sea temperature

The average maximum daytime temperature in Fort Myers in December is a warm 24°C (75°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 66% of the 10 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Fort Myers in December is 21°C (70°F).

Expect 40mm (1.6 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 6 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (5 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 13°C (55°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Fort Myers weather

  • Save on low fares to Orlando & Miami with Virgin Atlantic
  • Fly direct from Manchester (MAN) & Heathrow (LHR)
  • Book economy flights from just £439 return

Fort Myers sunrise & sunset times for December 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Fort Myers in December 2017. Select a month to view Fort Myers sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st December 2017 06:59 17:34
Saturday, 2nd December 2017 07:00 17:34
Sunday, 3rd December 2017 07:00 17:34
Monday, 4th December 2017 07:01 17:34
Tuesday, 5th December 2017 07:02 17:35
Wednesday, 6th December 2017 07:02 17:35
Thursday, 7th December 2017 07:03 17:35
Friday, 8th December 2017 07:04 17:35
Saturday, 9th December 2017 07:05 17:35
Sunday, 10th December 2017 07:05 17:36
Monday, 11th December 2017 07:06 17:36
Tuesday, 12th December 2017 07:07 17:36
Wednesday, 13th December 2017 07:07 17:36
Thursday, 14th December 2017 07:08 17:37
Friday, 15th December 2017 07:08 17:37
Saturday, 16th December 2017 07:09 17:38
Sunday, 17th December 2017 07:10 17:38
Monday, 18th December 2017 07:10 17:38
Tuesday, 19th December 2017 07:11 17:39
Wednesday, 20th December 2017 07:11 17:39
Thursday, 21st December 2017 07:12 17:40
Friday, 22nd December 2017 07:12 17:40
Saturday, 23rd December 2017 07:13 17:41
Sunday, 24th December 2017 07:13 17:41
Monday, 25th December 2017 07:14 17:42
Tuesday, 26th December 2017 07:14 17:43
Wednesday, 27th December 2017 07:14 17:43
Thursday, 28th December 2017 07:15 17:44
Friday, 29th December 2017 07:15 17:44
Saturday, 30th December 2017 07:15 17:45
Sunday, 31st December 2017 07:16 17:46
  • Save on low fares to Orlando & Miami with Virgin Atlantic
  • Fly direct from Manchester (MAN) & Heathrow (LHR)
  • Book economy flights from just £439 return

Back to top

Fort Myers weather by month

Check Fort Myers weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Florida destinations

More Florida destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^