Weather in New Delhi in December 2016

Check the weather in New Delhi in December before you book your next holiday in India. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in December 2016 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall for New Delhi, India.

Weather in New Delhi in December

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 23°C maximum daytime temperature in December in New Delhi23
    23°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (68% of daylight hours) in December in New Delhi7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 1 day with some rainfall in December in New Delhi1
    1 day with some rainfall
  • 8°C minimum night-time temperature in December in New Delhi8
    8°C min night temperature
  • 10 hours of daylight per day in December in New Delhi10
    10 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in December in New Delhi0
    No heat & humidity
  • 8 mm monthly rainfall in December in New Delhi8
    8 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 4 (Moderate) in December in New Delhi4
    4 (Moderate) UV index

The average maximum daytime temperature in New Delhi in December is a warm 23°C (73°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 68% of the 10 hours of daylight.

Expect 8mm (0.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 1 day with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (4 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 8°C (46°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about New Delhi weather

  • Book tours & holidays to India with G Adventures
  • Tour prices start from just £219 per person
  • Filter holidays by date, price, activity, duration & difficulty

New Delhi sunrise & sunset times for December 2016

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for New Delhi in December 2016. Select a month to view New Delhi sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st December 2016 06:57 17:24
Friday, 2nd December 2016 06:57 17:24
Saturday, 3rd December 2016 06:58 17:24
Sunday, 4th December 2016 06:59 17:24
Monday, 5th December 2016 07:00 17:24
Tuesday, 6th December 2016 07:00 17:24
Wednesday, 7th December 2016 07:01 17:24
Thursday, 8th December 2016 07:02 17:24
Friday, 9th December 2016 07:02 17:25
Saturday, 10th December 2016 07:03 17:25
Sunday, 11th December 2016 07:04 17:25
Monday, 12th December 2016 07:04 17:25
Tuesday, 13th December 2016 07:05 17:26
Wednesday, 14th December 2016 07:06 17:26
Thursday, 15th December 2016 07:06 17:26
Friday, 16th December 2016 07:07 17:27
Saturday, 17th December 2016 07:08 17:27
Sunday, 18th December 2016 07:08 17:28
Monday, 19th December 2016 07:09 17:28
Tuesday, 20th December 2016 07:09 17:28
Wednesday, 21st December 2016 07:10 17:29
Thursday, 22nd December 2016 07:10 17:29
Friday, 23rd December 2016 07:11 17:30
Saturday, 24th December 2016 07:11 17:31
Sunday, 25th December 2016 07:12 17:31
Monday, 26th December 2016 07:12 17:32
Tuesday, 27th December 2016 07:12 17:32
Wednesday, 28th December 2016 07:13 17:33
Thursday, 29th December 2016 07:13 17:34
Friday, 30th December 2016 07:13 17:34
Saturday, 31st December 2016 07:14 17:35
  • Save an extra 10% on cheap car hire worldwide
  • With this exclusive Holiday Autos discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2016 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******XE3

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 4th July 2016 · View all Holiday Autos offers

Back to top

New Delhi weather by month

Check New Delhi weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular India destinations

More India destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

New Delhi weather map

To select an alternative destination in India, please zoom out of the New Delhi weather map below. Can't find the India weather destination you are after? Try the destination search.

Top ^