Weather in Las Vegas in August 2016

Check the weather in Las Vegas in August before you book your next holiday in Nevada. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in August 2016 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall for Las Vegas, Nevada, United States.

Weather in Las Vegas in August

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 39°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Las Vegas39
    39°C max day temperature
  • 12 hours of sunshine per day (88% of daylight hours) in August in Las Vegas12
    12 hours of sunshine per day
  • 3 days with some rainfall in August in Las Vegas3
    3 days with some rainfall
  • 24°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Las Vegas24
    24°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in August in Las Vegas13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in August in Las VegasVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 11 mm monthly rainfall in August in Las Vegas11
    11 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 10 (Very High) in August in Las Vegas10
    10 (Very High) UV index

The average maximum daytime temperature in Las Vegas in August is a very hot 39°C (102°F) with very high heat & humidity. There are usually 12 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 88% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 11mm (0.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 3 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (10 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 24°C (75°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Las Vegas weather

  • Save an extra £20 on holidays to Las Vegas
  • Combine flight+hotel, hotel+car or flight+car+hotel
  • Minimum 2 nights stay
  • Travel before 30th September 2016 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******016

Expires at 23:59 on Friday 10th June 2016 · View all ebookers offers

Las Vegas sunrise & sunset times for August 2016

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Las Vegas in August 2016. Select a month to view Las Vegas sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Monday, 1st August 2016 05:48 19:45
Tuesday, 2nd August 2016 05:49 19:44
Wednesday, 3rd August 2016 05:50 19:43
Thursday, 4th August 2016 05:51 19:42
Friday, 5th August 2016 05:51 19:41
Saturday, 6th August 2016 05:52 19:40
Sunday, 7th August 2016 05:53 19:39
Monday, 8th August 2016 05:54 19:38
Tuesday, 9th August 2016 05:55 19:37
Wednesday, 10th August 2016 05:55 19:36
Thursday, 11th August 2016 05:56 19:35
Friday, 12th August 2016 05:57 19:34
Saturday, 13th August 2016 05:58 19:32
Sunday, 14th August 2016 05:58 19:31
Monday, 15th August 2016 05:59 19:30
Tuesday, 16th August 2016 06:00 19:29
Wednesday, 17th August 2016 06:01 19:28
Thursday, 18th August 2016 06:02 19:26
Friday, 19th August 2016 06:02 19:25
Saturday, 20th August 2016 06:03 19:24
Sunday, 21st August 2016 06:04 19:22
Monday, 22nd August 2016 06:05 19:21
Tuesday, 23rd August 2016 06:06 19:20
Wednesday, 24th August 2016 06:06 19:19
Thursday, 25th August 2016 06:07 19:17
Friday, 26th August 2016 06:08 19:16
Saturday, 27th August 2016 06:09 19:14
Sunday, 28th August 2016 06:10 19:13
Monday, 29th August 2016 06:10 19:12
Tuesday, 30th August 2016 06:11 19:10
Wednesday, 31st August 2016 06:12 19:09
  • Pre-book Las Vegas car hire online & save up to 9%
  • FREE additional driver available for Las Vegas Airport
  • Plus FREE breakdown assistance on all US rentals

Back to top

Las Vegas weather by month

Check Las Vegas weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Nevada destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Las Vegas weather map

To select an alternative destination in Nevada, please zoom out of the Las Vegas weather map below. Can't find the Nevada weather destination you are after? Try the destination search.

Top ^