Weather in Jost Van Dyke in August 2017

Check the weather in Jost Van Dyke in August before you book your next holiday in British Virgin Islands. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in August 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall plus sunrise & sunset times for Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands.

Weather in Jost Van Dyke in August

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 31°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Jost Van Dyke31
    31°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (67% of daylight hours) in August in Jost Van Dyke9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 14 days with some rainfall in August in Jost Van Dyke14
    14 days with some rainfall
  • 24°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Jost Van Dyke24
    24°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in August in Jost Van Dyke13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in August in Jost Van DykeH
    High heat & humidity
  • 124 mm monthly rainfall in August in Jost Van Dyke124
    124 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in August in Jost Van Dyke11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 28°C sea temperature in August in Jost Van Dyke28
    28°C sea temperature

The average maximum daytime temperature in Jost Van Dyke in August is a hot 31°C (88°F) with high heat & humidity. There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 67% of the 13 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Jost Van Dyke in August is 28°C (82°F).

Expect 124mm (4.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 14 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 24°C (75°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Jost Van Dyke weather

  • Save an extra 10% on cheap car hire worldwide
  • With this exclusive Holiday Autos discount code
  • Travel before 31st March 2017 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******XE3

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 14th December 2016 · View all Holiday Autos offers

Jost Van Dyke sunrise & sunset times for August 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Jost Van Dyke in August 2017. Select a month to view Jost Van Dyke sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st August 2017 05:57 18:54
Wednesday, 2nd August 2017 05:57 18:53
Thursday, 3rd August 2017 05:58 18:53
Friday, 4th August 2017 05:58 18:52
Saturday, 5th August 2017 05:58 18:52
Sunday, 6th August 2017 05:58 18:51
Monday, 7th August 2017 05:59 18:51
Tuesday, 8th August 2017 05:59 18:50
Wednesday, 9th August 2017 05:59 18:49
Thursday, 10th August 2017 06:00 18:49
Friday, 11th August 2017 06:00 18:48
Saturday, 12th August 2017 06:00 18:48
Sunday, 13th August 2017 06:00 18:47
Monday, 14th August 2017 06:01 18:46
Tuesday, 15th August 2017 06:01 18:46
Wednesday, 16th August 2017 06:01 18:45
Thursday, 17th August 2017 06:01 18:44
Friday, 18th August 2017 06:02 18:44
Saturday, 19th August 2017 06:02 18:43
Sunday, 20th August 2017 06:02 18:42
Monday, 21st August 2017 06:02 18:42
Tuesday, 22nd August 2017 06:02 18:41
Wednesday, 23rd August 2017 06:03 18:40
Thursday, 24th August 2017 06:03 18:39
Friday, 25th August 2017 06:03 18:39
Saturday, 26th August 2017 06:03 18:38
Sunday, 27th August 2017 06:04 18:37
Monday, 28th August 2017 06:04 18:36
Tuesday, 29th August 2017 06:04 18:35
Wednesday, 30th August 2017 06:04 18:35
Thursday, 31st August 2017 06:04 18:34
  • Find low prices on flights to the British Virgin Islands
  • Discover the cheapest price, airlines & flight times
  • Search for the best deals before you book

Back to top

Jost Van Dyke weather by month

Check Jost Van Dyke weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More British Virgin Islands destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^