Weather in Jost Van Dyke in August 2016

Check the weather in Jost Van Dyke in August before you book your next holiday in British Virgin Islands. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in August 2016 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall for Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands.

Weather in Jost Van Dyke in August

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 31°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Jost Van Dyke31
    31°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (67% of daylight hours) in August in Jost Van Dyke9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 14 days with some rainfall in August in Jost Van Dyke14
    14 days with some rainfall
  • 24°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Jost Van Dyke24
    24°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in August in Jost Van Dyke13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in August in Jost Van DykeH
    High heat & humidity
  • 124 mm monthly rainfall in August in Jost Van Dyke124
    124 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in August in Jost Van Dyke11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 28°C sea temperature in August in Jost Van Dyke28
    28°C sea temperature

The average maximum daytime temperature in Jost Van Dyke in August is a hot 31°C (88°F) with high heat & humidity. There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 67% of the 13 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Jost Van Dyke in August is 28°C (82°F).

Expect 124mm (4.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 14 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 24°C (75°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Jost Van Dyke weather

  • Book tours & holidays to the British Virgin Islands
  • Tour prices start from just £1,049 per person
  • Filter holidays by date, price, activity, duration & difficulty

Jost Van Dyke sunrise & sunset times for August 2016

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Jost Van Dyke in August 2016. Select a month to view Jost Van Dyke sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Monday, 1st August 2016 05:57 18:53
Tuesday, 2nd August 2016 05:57 18:53
Wednesday, 3rd August 2016 05:58 18:53
Thursday, 4th August 2016 05:58 18:52
Friday, 5th August 2016 05:58 18:52
Saturday, 6th August 2016 05:58 18:51
Sunday, 7th August 2016 05:59 18:50
Monday, 8th August 2016 05:59 18:50
Tuesday, 9th August 2016 05:59 18:49
Wednesday, 10th August 2016 06:00 18:49
Thursday, 11th August 2016 06:00 18:48
Friday, 12th August 2016 06:00 18:48
Saturday, 13th August 2016 06:00 18:47
Sunday, 14th August 2016 06:01 18:46
Monday, 15th August 2016 06:01 18:46
Tuesday, 16th August 2016 06:01 18:45
Wednesday, 17th August 2016 06:01 18:44
Thursday, 18th August 2016 06:02 18:44
Friday, 19th August 2016 06:02 18:43
Saturday, 20th August 2016 06:02 18:42
Sunday, 21st August 2016 06:02 18:41
Monday, 22nd August 2016 06:03 18:41
Tuesday, 23rd August 2016 06:03 18:40
Wednesday, 24th August 2016 06:03 18:39
Thursday, 25th August 2016 06:03 18:38
Friday, 26th August 2016 06:03 18:38
Saturday, 27th August 2016 06:04 18:37
Sunday, 28th August 2016 06:04 18:36
Monday, 29th August 2016 06:04 18:35
Tuesday, 30th August 2016 06:04 18:34
Wednesday, 31st August 2016 06:04 18:34
  • Save up to 50% on hotels & holidays in the Expedia sale
  • Blackout periods & minimum hotel stays apply
  • Travel before 10th Jul 2016 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 30th May 2016 · View all Expedia offers

Back to top

Jost Van Dyke weather by month

Check Jost Van Dyke weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More British Virgin Islands destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Jost Van Dyke weather map

To select an alternative destination in British Virgin Islands, please zoom out of the Jost Van Dyke weather map below. Can't find the British Virgin Islands weather destination you are after? Try the destination search.

Top ^