Weather in Ohio in April 2017

Check the weather in Ohio in April before you book your next holiday. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in April 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall for Ohio, United States.

The April weather guide for Ohio shown below is for Columbus.

Weather in Ohio in April

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 17°C maximum daytime temperature in April in Ohio (Columbus)17
    17°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (50% of daylight hours) in April in Ohio7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 12 days with some rainfall in April in Ohio (Columbus)12
    12 days with some rainfall
  • 4°C minimum night-time temperature in April in Ohio (Columbus)4
    4°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in April in Ohio (Columbus)13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in April in Ohio (Columbus)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 89 mm monthly rainfall in April in Ohio (Columbus)89
    89 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 6 (High) in April in Ohio (Columbus)6
    6 (High) UV index

The average maximum daytime temperature in Ohio in April is a comfortable 17°C (63°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 50% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 89mm (3.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of April with 12 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (6 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 4°C (39°F). The weather in Ohio in April is represented by Columbus.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Ohio weather

  • The BA sale is now on - book online today!
  • Save on flights, holidays, hotels and car hire for 2016/2017
  • Destinations across Europe, USA, Caribbean & beyond

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 21st September 2016 · View all British Airways offers

Ohio sunrise & sunset times for April 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Ohio in April 2017. Select a month to view Ohio sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Ohio sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Columbus.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st April 2017 07:16 19:57
Sunday, 2nd April 2017 07:14 19:58
Monday, 3rd April 2017 07:12 19:59
Tuesday, 4th April 2017 07:11 20:00
Wednesday, 5th April 2017 07:09 20:01
Thursday, 6th April 2017 07:08 20:02
Friday, 7th April 2017 07:06 20:03
Saturday, 8th April 2017 07:04 20:04
Sunday, 9th April 2017 07:03 20:05
Monday, 10th April 2017 07:01 20:06
Tuesday, 11th April 2017 07:00 20:07
Wednesday, 12th April 2017 06:58 20:08
Thursday, 13th April 2017 06:57 20:09
Friday, 14th April 2017 06:55 20:10
Saturday, 15th April 2017 06:54 20:11
Sunday, 16th April 2017 06:52 20:12
Monday, 17th April 2017 06:51 20:13
Tuesday, 18th April 2017 06:49 20:14
Wednesday, 19th April 2017 06:48 20:15
Thursday, 20th April 2017 06:47 20:16
Friday, 21st April 2017 06:45 20:17
Saturday, 22nd April 2017 06:44 20:18
Sunday, 23rd April 2017 06:42 20:19
Monday, 24th April 2017 06:41 20:20
Tuesday, 25th April 2017 06:40 20:21
Wednesday, 26th April 2017 06:38 20:22
Thursday, 27th April 2017 06:37 20:23
Friday, 28th April 2017 06:36 20:24
Saturday, 29th April 2017 06:34 20:25
Sunday, 30th April 2017 06:33 20:26
  • Save up 30% + 10% Hotels.com discount code
  • Book hotel stays for Oktoberfest celebrations worldwide
  • Including Munich, Dublin, Hong Kong, Johannesburg & more
  • Travel between 1st Sep & 20th Nov 2016 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******BER

Expires at 23:59 on Sunday 20th November 2016 · View all Hotels.com offers

Back to top

Ohio weather by month

Check Ohio weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Ohio destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Top ^