Weather in Ohio in April 2018

Check the weather in Ohio in April based on long-term weather averages before you book your next holiday to Ohio in 2018. Expect daytime temperatures to reach 17°C with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Ohio in April. The April weather averages shown below are for Columbus.

Weather in Ohio in April

  • 17°C maximum daytime temperature in April in Ohio (Columbus)17
    17°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (50% of daylight hours) in April in Ohio7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 12 days with some rainfall in April in Ohio (Columbus)12
    12 days with some rainfall
  • 4°C minimum night-time temperature in April in Ohio (Columbus)4
    4°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in April in Ohio (Columbus)13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in April in Ohio (Columbus)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 89 mm monthly rainfall in April in Ohio (Columbus)89
    89 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 6 (High) in April in Ohio (Columbus)6
    6 (High) UV index

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save an extra 10% on weekly car rentals in the USA
  • Book with the Dollar Rent A Car promo code
  • Travel before 31st December 2017 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******139

Expires at 23:59 on Sunday 31st December 2017

More about Ohio

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

More about Ohio weather in April

The average maximum daytime temperature in Ohio in April is a comfortable 17°C (63°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 50% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 89mm (3.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of April with 12 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (6 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 4°C (39°F). The weather in Ohio in April is represented by Columbus.

Ohio sunrise & sunset times for April 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Ohio in April 2018. Select a month to view Ohio sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Ohio sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Columbus.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st April 2018 07:16 19:56
Monday, 2nd April 2018 07:14 19:57
Tuesday, 3rd April 2018 07:13 19:58
Wednesday, 4th April 2018 07:11 19:59
Thursday, 5th April 2018 07:10 20:00
Friday, 6th April 2018 07:08 20:01
Saturday, 7th April 2018 07:06 20:02
Sunday, 8th April 2018 07:05 20:03
Monday, 9th April 2018 07:03 20:04
Tuesday, 10th April 2018 07:02 20:05
Wednesday, 11th April 2018 07:00 20:06
Thursday, 12th April 2018 06:59 20:07
Friday, 13th April 2018 06:57 20:08
Saturday, 14th April 2018 06:56 20:09
Sunday, 15th April 2018 06:54 20:10
Monday, 16th April 2018 06:53 20:11
Tuesday, 17th April 2018 06:51 20:12
Wednesday, 18th April 2018 06:50 20:14
Thursday, 19th April 2018 06:48 20:15
Friday, 20th April 2018 06:47 20:16
Saturday, 21st April 2018 06:45 20:17
Sunday, 22nd April 2018 06:44 20:18
Monday, 23rd April 2018 06:43 20:19
Tuesday, 24th April 2018 06:41 20:20
Wednesday, 25th April 2018 06:40 20:21
Thursday, 26th April 2018 06:39 20:22
Friday, 27th April 2018 06:37 20:23
Saturday, 28th April 2018 06:36 20:24
Sunday, 29th April 2018 06:35 20:25
Monday, 30th April 2018 06:33 20:26
  • Book Alamo Gold+ on US car hire & get FREE GPS
  • Plus one tank of fuel & up to 3 additional drivers
  • Alamo Gold is only available to UK residents

Back to top

Ohio weather by month

Check Ohio weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Ohio destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^