Weather in Lanzarote in April 2017

Check the weather in Lanzarote in April before you book your next holiday. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in April 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall for Lanzarote, Canary Islands, Spain.

The April weather guide for Lanzarote shown below is for Arrecife.

Weather in Lanzarote in April

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 22°C maximum daytime temperature in April in Lanzarote (Arrecife)22
    22°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (64% of daylight hours) in April in Lanzarote8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 2 days with some rainfall in April in Lanzarote (Arrecife)2
    2 days with some rainfall
  • 14°C minimum night-time temperature in April in Lanzarote (Arrecife)14
    14°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in April in Lanzarote (Arrecife)13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in April in Lanzarote (Arrecife)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 7 mm monthly rainfall in April in Lanzarote (Arrecife)7
    7 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 9 (Very High) in April in Lanzarote (Arrecife)9
    9 (Very High) UV index
  • 18°C sea temperature in April in Lanzarote (Arrecife)18
    18°C sea temperature

The average maximum daytime temperature in Lanzarote in April is a warm 22°C (72°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 64% of the 13 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Lanzarote in April is 18°C (64°F).

Expect 7mm (0.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of April with 2 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (9 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 14°C (57°F). The weather in Lanzarote in April is represented by Arrecife.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Lanzarote weather

  • Save up to 50% on holidays to Lanzarote
  • Filter deals by price, star rating, board basis & more
  • Save an extra £15 on holidays with the discount code
Show discount code ******REE

Expires at 23:59 on Thursday 30th June 2016 · View all Love Holidays offers

Lanzarote sunrise & sunset times for April 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Lanzarote in April 2017. Select a month to view Lanzarote sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Lanzarote sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Arrecife.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st April 2017 07:44 20:12
Sunday, 2nd April 2017 07:43 20:13
Monday, 3rd April 2017 07:42 20:14
Tuesday, 4th April 2017 07:40 20:14
Wednesday, 5th April 2017 07:39 20:15
Thursday, 6th April 2017 07:38 20:15
Friday, 7th April 2017 07:37 20:16
Saturday, 8th April 2017 07:36 20:16
Sunday, 9th April 2017 07:35 20:17
Monday, 10th April 2017 07:34 20:18
Tuesday, 11th April 2017 07:33 20:18
Wednesday, 12th April 2017 07:32 20:19
Thursday, 13th April 2017 07:30 20:19
Friday, 14th April 2017 07:29 20:20
Saturday, 15th April 2017 07:28 20:20
Sunday, 16th April 2017 07:27 20:21
Monday, 17th April 2017 07:26 20:22
Tuesday, 18th April 2017 07:25 20:22
Wednesday, 19th April 2017 07:24 20:23
Thursday, 20th April 2017 07:23 20:23
Friday, 21st April 2017 07:22 20:24
Saturday, 22nd April 2017 07:21 20:25
Sunday, 23rd April 2017 07:20 20:25
Monday, 24th April 2017 07:19 20:26
Tuesday, 25th April 2017 07:18 20:26
Wednesday, 26th April 2017 07:17 20:27
Thursday, 27th April 2017 07:16 20:28
Friday, 28th April 2017 07:15 20:28
Saturday, 29th April 2017 07:15 20:29
Sunday, 30th April 2017 07:14 20:29
  • The BA sale is now on - book online today!
  • Save on flights, holidays, hotels and car hire for 2016/2017
  • Destinations across Europe, USA, Caribbean & beyond

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 12th July 2016 · View all British Airways offers

Back to top

Lanzarote weather by month

Check Lanzarote weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Lanzarote destinations

More Lanzarote destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Lanzarote weather map: Select a destination

Select a destination from the Lanzarote weather map below to view the individual April weather guide. Can't find the Lanzarote weather destination you are after? Try the destination search.

Top ^