Weather in Spain in April 2017

Check the weather in Spain in April before you book your next holiday. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in April 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall plus sunrise & sunset times for Spain.

The April weather guide for Spain shown below is for Madrid.

Weather in Spain in April

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 18°C maximum daytime temperature in April in Spain (Madrid)18
    18°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (53% of daylight hours) in April in Spain7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 12 days with some rainfall in April in Spain (Madrid)12
    12 days with some rainfall
  • 6°C minimum night-time temperature in April in Spain (Madrid)6
    6°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in April in Spain (Madrid)13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in April in Spain (Madrid)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 45 mm monthly rainfall in April in Spain (Madrid)45
    45 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 6 (High) in April in Spain (Madrid)6
    6 (High) UV index

The average maximum daytime temperature in Spain in April is a comfortable 18°C (64°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 53% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 45mm (1.8 inches) of rainfall across the whole of April with 12 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (6 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 6°C (43°F). The weather in Spain in April is represented by Madrid.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Spain weather

  • Save up to 40% on Barcelo city hotel stays in Europe
  • Cities include Barcelona, Rome, Prague, Milan & Hamburg
  • Excludes Happy Days, Happy Weekends & Sale Flash rates
  • Travel before 20th December 2016 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******E10

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 20th December 2016 · View all Barcelo offers

Spain sunrise & sunset times for April 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Spain in April 2017. Select a month to view Spain sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Spain sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Madrid.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st April 2017 07:58 20:39
Sunday, 2nd April 2017 07:57 20:41
Monday, 3rd April 2017 07:55 20:42
Tuesday, 4th April 2017 07:54 20:43
Wednesday, 5th April 2017 07:52 20:44
Thursday, 6th April 2017 07:50 20:45
Friday, 7th April 2017 07:49 20:46
Saturday, 8th April 2017 07:47 20:47
Sunday, 9th April 2017 07:46 20:48
Monday, 10th April 2017 07:44 20:49
Tuesday, 11th April 2017 07:43 20:50
Wednesday, 12th April 2017 07:41 20:51
Thursday, 13th April 2017 07:39 20:52
Friday, 14th April 2017 07:38 20:53
Saturday, 15th April 2017 07:36 20:54
Sunday, 16th April 2017 07:35 20:55
Monday, 17th April 2017 07:33 20:56
Tuesday, 18th April 2017 07:32 20:57
Wednesday, 19th April 2017 07:30 20:58
Thursday, 20th April 2017 07:29 20:59
Friday, 21st April 2017 07:27 21:00
Saturday, 22nd April 2017 07:26 21:01
Sunday, 23rd April 2017 07:25 21:02
Monday, 24th April 2017 07:23 21:03
Tuesday, 25th April 2017 07:22 21:04
Wednesday, 26th April 2017 07:20 21:05
Thursday, 27th April 2017 07:19 21:06
Friday, 28th April 2017 07:18 21:07
Saturday, 29th April 2017 07:16 21:08
Sunday, 30th April 2017 07:15 21:09
  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

Back to top

Spain weather by month

Check Spain weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Spain destinations

More Spain regions

More Spain destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^